PiL - Washington, 9:30 Club, USA
May 12th, 2010

Running Order:
1. This is Not a Love Song
2. Poptones
3. Memories
4. Tie me To the Length of That
5. Albatross
6. Death Disco
7. Flowers of Romance
8. Psychopath
9. Warrior
10. USLS1
11. Disappointed
12. Sun
13. Bags
14. Chant
15. Religion
16. Public image
17. Rise
18. Open Up

Running Time:
122 minutes (approx) (2 discs)

Sound Quality:
(9) Recorded from internet webcast
Tape Gradings Explained here

review by Mick C

Broadcast live online via NPR.

This excellent quality soundboard was broadcast live via NPR.org and remained available via their website for some considerable time, therefore this is one of the recordings from the tour that almost everyone has.

I captured the audio for this myself with Audacity while listening to the live stream, although there are different (and in my opinion, inferior!) versions floating around. There's an MP3 version going around as a download as well as a version that has all the announcers chat edited out, which in my opinion spoils it greatly.

Quality is completely fantastic (unless you have the MP3 version of course!) and PiL pull off a truly remarkable performance.

Definitely the most recommended from the American leg.


Bootleg Guide | Fodderstompf