PiL - Motor City Roller Rink, Detroit, USA
April 24th, 1980

Running Order:
1. Careering
2. Annalisa
3. Attack
4. Low Life
5. Poptones
6. My Generation
7. Public Image
8. Death Disco
9. Memories

Running Time:
45 minutes (approx)

Sound Quality:
(7) Audience Recording
Tape Gradings Explained here

review by TIM McALLISTER

'Careering' has the beginning cut off, 'Annalisa' has a tiny blank spot near the beginning, and the tape cuts after most songs.

A slightly muddy audience recording, not helped by Wobble's bass. Clears up a bit after the first track. Does not contain 'Chant' as Clinton Heylin stated in 'Rise/Fall', but he has been wrong many times before. The inclusion of The Who's 'My Generation' has led this to become a very sought after recording. However, be warned the track is more of a short piss-take than a proper cover version.


Bootleg Guide | Fodderstompf